Posted by: amabroad | December 16, 2011

Last day!

I have been away for 85 days. I can’t believe that my time in Spain is over. I have done so much that I’ve always wanted to do. Studying abroad was nothing like I expected it to be. Classes were way different and I didn’t anticipate that I would be as homesick as I was. Nevertheless, I have had the coolest, most amazing experiences that I will remember forever.

Here are my favorite moments from my trip:

  • Surfing in San Sebastian
  • “The Last Supper” by Leonardo da Vinci
  • Climbing the walls of Obidos, Portugal
  • The Sahara Desert (during the day and night)
  • Venice, Italy
  • “Guernica” by Pablo Picasso
  • The Medina in Fez, Morocco
  • Exploring Toledo
  • The Plaza Mayor in Salamanca

I can’t wait to be home! Adios,

A.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

