Posted by: amabroad | November 10, 2011

Here’s a little known fact about Europe:

McFlurry’s from McDonald’s are so much better in Europe than they are in the United States. They are unbelievably delicious here. Back home a McFlurry consists of just ice cream and some sort of candy or cookie. Here in Spain, McFlurry’s have ice cream, candy, and a topping blended together! The candy is either Chips Ahoy, Kit Kat, Peanut M&Ms, or Oreo and the topping is either caramel, white chocolate, or milk chocolate. Imagine ice cream, a cookie, and chocolate sauce mixed together; so good. Yesterday I had a McFlurry that was made up of vanilla ice cream, white chocolate sauce, and Chips Ahoy chocolate chip cookies. It was the sweetest thing I’ve had since I have been in Spain. The chocolate was nice and sweet, the cookie give it a nice bite, and the ice cream held it together. Normally, I don’t eat fast food that often. But ever since I’ve been here all of the international kids I’ve talked to have mentioned how much better the McFlurry’s are here. After the fifth person had finished insisting that McFlurry’s are amazing here, I figured I would try one. It turns out, they were all right. McFlurry’s are incredible in Europe. I can’t wait to get another one!

Hasta luego,

A.

Leave a Reply

Categories

