Posted by: amabroad | September 21, 2011

Buenividos Espana!

I leave for Spain tomorrow! I’m so nervous. I can’t imagine how different it will be there. I don’t know anyone who’s going on the trip, so I’m excited to meet my new peers!

We will be spending two days in Madrid, sightseeing and visiting El Museo del Prado and Palacio Real. Then we’re spending a day each in Toledo and Escorial. I don’t meet my host family until Sunday! I can’t wait to meet them.

I start classes next Monday. I’m really nervous about the placement exam and being able to find the University because I know all signs will be in Spanish.

I’m looking forward to settling in. I’m not sure if the hotels we’re staying at have internet, but I’ll be sure to post something new as soon as possible!

Hasta luego,

A.

Leave a Reply

Categories

