Posted by: Richard Walker | June 6, 2011

Home

That’s it, all finished, back home.

It’s hard to believe it went by so quickly, and it’s hard to believe that I am back in the US. Land of Chipotle, 24 hour restaurants, and my family. I can honestly say I feel enriched from the experience, in the sense that I now first-hand know that we aren’t terribly different than one another in any respect. We all are just vaguely different and have different attitudes. I loved France and had an amazing time there, I don’t miss it though, I feel like I experienced it in the best way I could have. I miss people, I miss Ashley, and Greg, and Nick, Katelyn, and Anna. Robin, Ken, Adrian, and all the rest. These are people I will miss for the rest of my life, and many of which that I will see again. I wouldn’t give the experience of it up for anything and I’m glad to have had this outlet to share it with all of you. I don’t have anything insightful to say here, just a recommendation to every young person abound to get out and see the world, to teach yourself that we aren’t all that different, and to see the beauty of a new place, and to experience everything you possibly can. Get out there, and have an adventure.

 

Richard

Leave a Reply

Categories

