Posted by: Richard Walker | February 10, 2011

Sooooo much fun!

I wish everyone I knew could be here, we found this place called the Morrison, named for Jim, deservingly, and we had a great time tonight! The live band made up of Gabriel (Canadian) and Luco (Italian) played some of the best Bowie/Bob Dylan covers I had ever heard. Especially when Luco whipped out the Jazz Flute and tore through the solo in “Hurricane.” Greg went home early but Nick and I stayed out farrrrrr too late. Ashley and I walked back down the coast at night, beautiful stars, mountains in the distance. Absolutely intriguing! Night time pictures are lax for now because I left my SDHC card at the college so we used out eyes as cameras instead. If you don’t know the song listen to this immediately. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ps8KXQoGFf4

Leave a Reply

Categories

