Posted by: stephbihr | March 15, 2010

A weekend in Burgos, España

This last Friday I traveled to Burgos! It’s a very cool little city in the Autonomy of Castilla y León– to the west, and a little south of Bilbao. It was actually a pretty cool city. Interestingly, I’ve been told by several people that it is completely different during the night than during the day- as, in the day it is a bustling city that is best known for it’s commerce and trade, where as at night.. apparently it has a rather wild bar/club scene. However, I did not stay to see Burgos’ night life =/.
Anyways, saw lots of cool things including Las Huelgas
Monastery, the San Esteban Church, and the ever so popular Cathedral of Our Lady of Burgos

Needless to say- Burgos was fun! Here’s some more pics! =]

Spain continues to be amazing! So much fun- lots of things to see and do… this next week is going to be somewhat of a challange as I have a rather large assignment due and I have to finish planning my trip to Ireland, Scotland, and Germany! Butttt that won’t stop me from having fun this weekend =] I think I’ll go see the orchestra on Friday: the Bilbao Orkestra Sinfonikoa. Very excited! =]

Leave a Reply

Categories

